Management Committee 2018-2019

The 29th AGM was successfully held on Saturday, 25 August 2018. The following management committee members were elected.

President – Jenny Lau
Vice President – Stephen Lang
Treasurer – Dennis Loh
Secretary (English) – KL Chau
Secretary (Chinese) – Polly Chan
IT – James Fong
Activities – Peter Tong
EYD – Keng Ng

Congratulations to Wenbin Fu – 2nd Price Winner of “10th Lu Xun Youth Literature Awards” Overseas Essay

Wenbin Fu , a student in the Teenager Class of the Association’s Chinese Language  School, participated in the 10th “Lu Xun Youth Literature Awards” overseas essay activity, which was jointly organized by the Shanghai Overseas Exchange Association, Shanghai Lu Xun Cultural Development Center, Shanghai Education Press and Oriental Education Times. More than 1,080 essays from more than 90 overseas Chinese Language educational institutions in 19 countries participated, with the selection of 168 award-winning compositions.

Wenbin Fu  won the second prize with an article titled “The Link of Love, the Bridge of Father’s Love”, ranking 11th. Please click on the link below to read the original essay (Chinese only).



In order to improve the efficiency of managing the Cherrybrook Chinese Community Association Inc., the Management Committee convened on 23 September 2017, have decided that all sub-groups’ (including Seniors Group) activities will now be directly managed, coordinated, organised, facilitated and financed by the Management Committee.

This edict will take effect immediately.